The Strokes


The Strokes es una banda estadounidense de garage rock, concretamente por 5 jovenes de Nueva York, formada en 1998. Empezaron tocando en pequeños bares y alcanzaron la fama a principios del año 2000 como un grupo líder en la reactivación del garage rock. Tras el lanzamiento de su aclamado álbum debut Is This It en 2001, logrando ser reconociodos por la salvar el rock, ya que su música tiene la esencia del rock ochentero. A partir de entonces, la banda ha sumado y mantenido una gran cantidad de seguidores y ha disfrutado de un gran éxito.

Miembros

  • VOCAL: Julian Casablancas
  • GUITARRA: Albert Hammond Jr.
  • GUITARRA: Nick Valensi
  • BAJO: Nicolai Fraiture
  • BATERIA: Fab Moretti

PAGINA OFICIAL: www.thestrokes.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Room On Fire   –  2003

Segundo disco del  grupo The Strokes, con un estilo muy fiel al primero i influenciado por The Cars pero con una mayor madurez, mejorando asisu musica. Este agrupación  de Garage Rock y este disco demuestran porque aparecen más que nunca como la promesa de una banda verdaderamente interesante, con un disco que los muestra más inventivos, personales y relevantes que en su debut. Mostrando una evidencia menor de sus influencias y una ambición cierta de transcenderlas. Tras el lanzamiento seria fuertemente criticado por la comapración de su priemr trabajo argumentando ser solo una repetición, aunque también se darian a conocer mayormente por el tema reptilia.

DESTACADAS: “Reptilia” “12:51” & “Between Love & Hate”

  1. What Ever Happened?
  2. Reptilia
  3. Automatic Stop
  4. 12:51
  5. You Talk Way Too Much
  6. Between Love & Hate
  7. Meet Me In The Bathroom
  8. Under Control
  9. The Way It Is
  10. The End Has No End
  11. I Can’t Win

DESCARGA

.

.

.

.

.

.

Is This It  -2001

Fue uno de los álbumes más aclamados,  ocupó el lugar número 89 en una veta realizada por el reconocido canal británico channel 4 en el 2005, con guitarras ritmicas que pareciera que estuvieran jugando son la guitarra, el estilo no es nuevo pero si retomado para aquellos que gustan de lo que conocen el rock.

DESTACADAS: “Last Nite” & “Modern Age”

  1. Is This It
  2. The Modern Age
  3. Soma
  4. Barely Legal
  5. Someday
  6. Alone, Together
  7. Last Nite
  8. Hard to Explain
  9. New York City Cops
  10. Trying Your Luck
  11. Take It or Leave It

DESARGA

32 Respuestas a “The Strokes

  1. Hello! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the good job!

  2. You’re so interesting! I do not think I’ve truly read a single thing like this before.
    So wonderful to discover another person with unique thoughts on this topic.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is something
    that is required on the internet, someone with
    a bit of originality!

  3. hello there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up
    anything new from right here. I did however expertise a
    few technical points using this website, as
    I experienced to reload the website a lot
    of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect
    your placement in google and can damage your
    high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  4. Hey there would you mind letting me know which
    hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a fair price?

    Thank you, I appreciate it!

  5. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog web site?

    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I were a
    little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  6. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in
    the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

  7. Can I just say what a comfort to discover somebody that truly knows what they’re discussing over the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people ought to read this and understand this side of the story. It’s
    surprising you are not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  8. Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine.

    Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks a lot

  9. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read through something like that before.
    So good to find somebody with unique thoughts on this issue.

    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  10. Howdy I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really
    found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  11. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve
    loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    quicker then most. Can you recommend a good hosting
    provider at a fair price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  12. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this information So i am glad to exhibit that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

  13. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 30
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

  14. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I
    was curious about your situation; many of us have created
    some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange techniques with others, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  15. I rarely create responses, however i did some searching and wound up here The Strokes | Luna-sekai music.
    And I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it look like a few of these responses come across like they are left by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  16. No matter if some one searches for his vital thing, thus he/she wants to be available
    that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

Responder

